Friends of the Child


Board of Directors


The Association is governed by a twenty-member Board with a three-year term of office.
The board is elected by the Annual General Meeting and consists of volunteers.

President Yianna Panagiotidou
1st Deputy President Lia Stefanidou
2nd Deputy President Ninetta Velli
Secretary General Tessi Georgiadi
Assistant Secretary General Mary Katsikaki
Treasurer A' Nena Skevi
Treasurer B' Sofi Palimeri


Head of Sponsorships and Events Organizing Lia Stefanidou
Eleni Damaskou
Alexandra Peratikou
Nursery School Surveillance Despoina Foustanou
Lizy Manola
Philantropic Department Dezi Korpi
Lydia Mela - Hoime
Mary Mpeka
Maria Konstantopoulou - Helmis
Public Relations Mary Katsikaki
Lydia Mela-Hoime
Embassies Coordinators Sofi Palimeri
Ioanna Theodoridou - Katsigera
Office Coordinators Anna Kokkini
Tessa Ananiadou - Vrisimitzi
Legal Matters Flora Kontomarinou - Papadopoulou
Urban Planning and Engineering Projects Ioanna - Christina Mormori
In charge of Warehouse and Inventory

Ninetta Velli
Alexandra Peratikou

Honorary President Ε. Minaidi
Honorary President Α. Vagia - Kontonassopoulou


make a

Share this page


We thank the John S. Latsis Public Benefit Foundation for the financial support of our Association's cause, for 2022

We thank Karteria AMKE, which, for 4 years now, covers the salary of the Kindergarten teacher of our Children's Center, while also providing material and financial support to the Philanthropic Sector when the need arises.

We thank the company e-food, which stands by our Children's Center monthly, since 2017, with material and technical support when the need arises.

We thank the company GREGORY'S for the support of the school meals of our Children's Center, for 2023.